Jump to the main content block

Center for Molecular and Clinical Immunology

Media Reports

1.     L. A. Times: http://www.latimes.com/science/sciencenow/la-sci-sn-asian-mushroom-obesity-20150623-story.html

 

2.     PBS News Hourhttp://www.pbs.org/newshour/rundown/reishi-mushroom-can-alter-gut-bacteria-better/

 

3.     BBC News: http://www.bbc.com/news/health-33237991

 

4.     Yahoo News:

http://news.yahoo.com/chinese-mushroom-used-medicine-may-reduce-weight-gain-115806943.html

 

5.     Nature Asia: http://www.natureasia.com/en/research/highlight/9992

 

6.     Popular Science (monthly science magazine in the U.S.): http://www.popsci.com/mushroom-used-chinese-medicine-helps-mice-lose-weight

 

7.     Asian Scientist Magazine: http://www.asianscientist.com/2015/06/in-the-lab/lingzhi-tweaks-gut-bacteria-fight-obesity-mice/

 

8.     BioWorld (Thompson Reuters): http://www.bioworld.com/content/mushroom-minimizes-mouse-models-obesity-0

 

9.     Cosmos Magazine: https://cosmosmagazine.com/life-sciences/obesity-fighting-mushroom

 

10. LiveScience (science news website): http://www.livescience.com/51319-lingzhi-mushroom-extract-treat-obesity.html

 

11. Health Medicine Network (MedicineNet; website for physicians): http://healthmedicinet.com/news/asian-mushroom-extract-shows-promise-as-treatment-for-obesity-and-its-ills/

 

12. Medical XPress (web-based medical and health news service): http://medicalxpress.com/news/2015-06-asian-mushroom-treatment-obesity-ills.html

 

13. NHS Choices (website from the National Health Service, the publicly funded healthcare system in England): http://www.nhs.uk/news/2015/06June/Pages/Mushroom-supplement-could-be-one-way-to-tackle-obesity.aspx

 

14. World Report Now (independent news agency): http://www.worldreportnow.com/traditional-chinese-mushroom-trusty-ally-in-obesity-fight/1103/

 

15. California Academy of Sciences: http://www.calacademy.org/explore-science/fat-fighting-fungi

 

16. Florida News Times: http://www.floridanewstime.com/regional/111091-fungi-used-in-chinese-medicine-alters-gut-bacteria-and-could-be-used-to-treat-obesity.html

 

17. First Slice: http://www.firstslice.com/mushrooms-could-be-key-to-losing-weight/

 

18. Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-3137253/Could-MUSHROOMS-key-losing-weight-Fungi-used-Chinese-medicine-alters-gut-bacteria-used-treat-obesity.html

 

19. Taipei Times: http://www.taipeitimes.com/News/taiwan/archives/2015/06/26/2003621626

 

20. Focus Taiwan News Channel: http://focustaiwan.tw/news/asoc/201506250010.aspx

 

21. Taiwan News: http://www.taiwannews.com.tw/etn/news_content.php?id=2759787

 

22. Eye on Taiwan: http://www.eyeontaiwan.com/taiwanese-researchers-find-obesity-reducing-properties-in-fungus

 

23. Want China Times: http://www.wantchinatimes.com/news-subclass-cnt.aspx?id=20150626000055&cid=1104

 

24. News Max Health: http://www.newsmax.com/Health/Health-News/mushroom-weight-loss-Ganoderma-lucidum-Lingzhi/2015/06/24/id/652044/

 

25. IFL Science: http://www.iflscience.com/health-and-medicine/mushroom-used-chinese-medicine-could-slow-weight-gain-study-reports

 

26. CCTV Africa: http://cctv-africa.com/2015/06/24/this-chinese-mushrooms-that-reduce-weight-in-animals/

 

27. Mauritania Vox: http://mauritaniavox.com/this-mushroom-used-in-chinese-medicine-helps-mice-lose-weight/

 

28. Belle News: http://www.bellenews.com/2015/06/24/health/study-ganoderma-lucidum-slows-weight-gain/#axzz3e3f7HWqx

 

29. Science World Report: http://www.scienceworldreport.com/articles/27070/20150624/mushrooms-and-microbiome-extract-isnt-magic-but-it-helped-mice-lose-weight.htm

 

30. Health Central: http://www.healthcentral.com/dailydose/cf/2015/06/24/mushroom_extract_may_slow_weight_gain

 

31. Eat This!: http://www.eatthis.com/secret-superfoods-that-help-you-lose-weight-and-burn-fat

 

32. Scienza e Salute (Italian news media): http://scienzaesalute.blogosfere.it/post/552322/contro-lobesita-un-aiuto-dal-ganoderma

 

33. Corriere della Serra (Italian news media): http://www.corriere.it/salute/nutrizione/15_giugno_24/dalla-medicina-cinese-fungo-contro-obesita-rallenta-l-aumento-peso-b815027e-1a83-11e5-9695-9d78fe24c748.shtml?refresh_ce-cp

 

34. Globo (largest newspaper in Brazil):

http://g1.globo.com/bemestar/noticia/2015/06/estudo-revela-que-fungo-pode-reduzir-obesidade-em-camundongos.html
 

35. O SUL (Brazilian news media):

http://www.osul.com.br/cogumelo-usado-na-medicina-chinesa-reduz-ganho-de-peso/

 

36. Santé blog (French news media):

http://blog.santelog.com/2015/06/27/obesite-des-champignons-magiques-oui-mais-contre-le-surpoids-nature-communications/

 

News coverage in Chinese:

1.     經濟日報http://money.udn.com/money/story/5723/1020389

2.   聯合報http://udn.com/news/story/7266/1016782

...

Click Num